The Wautoma Area School District is located in east central Waushara County and includes the municipalities of the City of Wautoma, Villages of Redgranite and Lohrville, and the Townships of Wautoma, Deerfield, Leon, Mt. Morris, Marion, Warren, Richford and Dakota. Encompassing 182 square miles, the residency is approximately 7,116.

Currently the Wautoma Area School District’s 4K-12 enrollment is about 1,385. The District employs 120 certified teachers and support staff who provide assistants, bus drivers, custodians, food service and clerical services. About 50 additional personnel provide services in the areas of administration, special education and after school programs.

In 2016, visioning stakeholders consisting of community members, school district staff and students designated a vision for the District in the year 2025. This same group met to review the progress that had been made and provide feedback in 2017. The Focus 2025 meetings plan to continue in the future.